Skip to main content
COVID-19 Information

Professional Staff Caucus

Representing over 400 Professional Staff

Who we are

We are student support staff, academic and instructional support staff, computing and technology support staff. We are staff assistants and staff associates; directors, coordinators, advisors, programmers, analysts, managers and mentors. We are colleagues in support of the academic mission of Buffalo State.



History of the Professional Staff Caucus

The Professional Staff Caucus at SUNY Buffalo State was established in 1992 as the mechanism for electing professionals to the College Senate and other representative bodies. The original executive board consisted of: Maurine Baker-Stein, Thomas Peffer, Gwedolyn (Wooten) Viera, Paul Bink, Donald Brennan, Carole Harris, Paul Andruczyk, Roslyn Berkovitz, John Frederick and Sam LoGiudice. Former Chairpersons of PSC include: Maurine Baker (Baker-Stein), John Frederick, Ottilie Woodruff, Josie Adamo, and Kelly Boos

Back to Top

Professional Staff Caucus

Buffalo State •  1300 Elmwood Ave  • 
Buffalo, NY 14222